The Presbyterian Church in Ireland's chaplains are part of the mission and ministry of the Church and includes full or part-time chaplains: 29 in hospitals, 5 in prisons, 13 in the forces and 5 in universities and colleges – all of whom have opportunities to serve tens of thousands of students, patients, forces’ personnel and prisoners in Jesus’ name. In 2021 PCI's first rural chaplain was commissioned covering four of PCI's presbyteries. The Rural Chaplaincy is a pilot project for an initial three years.

In this section you will find the names of our chaplains and where they minister.


Hospital Chaplains

Armagh Presbytery  
St Luke’s; Mullinure and Longstone Rev Tony Davidson
Bluestone Psychiatric Unit Rev Ivan Thompson
East Belfast Presbytery  
Ulster Hospital, Dundonald Mrs Claire Sellar
North Belfast Presbytery  
Mater Hospital, Belfast Rev Ken Doherty
Whiteabbey Hospital Vacant
South Belfast Presbytery  
Royal Group of Hospitals Rev Norman Harrison
  Mrs Heather McCracken (Deaconess Assistant to the Chaplain)
Belfast City Hospital Rev John Gilkinson
Musgrave Park Hospital Mrs Heather McCracken
Coleraine and Limavady Presbytery  
Causeway Hospital, Coleraine Mrs Hazel Reid
Derry and Donegal Presbytery  
Altnagelvin Area Hospital, Grangewood, Lakeview Hospital and Waterside Hospital Rev Lindsay Blair
  Rev Ross Kernohan
  Rev Stephen Hibbert
Foyle Hospice Rev Alastair Rosborough
Letterkenny General Hospital Rev Jim Lamont
Down Presbytery  
Downe Hospital Rev Owen Patterson
Dromore Presbytery  
Lagan Valley Hospital Vacant
Dublin and Munster Presbytery  
Cork University Hospital Vacant
Dublin Hospitals Mrs Susan Dawson (Coordinating Chaplain, Dublin Hospitals)
University Hospital, Galway Rev Helen Freeburn
Tallaght Hospital (Adelaide and Meath) Rev Mark Proctor
University Hospital, Limerick Vacant
Iveagh Presbytery  
Craigavon Area Hospital Rev Jim Hagan
  Mrs Joanne Dunlop (Deaconess Assistant to the Chaplain)
Monaghan Presbytery  
Mayo General Hospital Rev David Clarke
Cavan General Hospital Rev David Hagan
Monaghan General Hospital Vacant
Dundalk District Hospital Rev Jonathan Porter
Sligo University Hospital Rev David Clarke
Newry Presbytery  
Daisy Hill Hospital Rev Keith McIntyre
Omagh Presbytery  
South West Acute Hospital, Enniskillen Rev David Cupples
Tyrone County Hospital (now Omagh Hospital and Primary Care Complex) Rev Jane Nelson
Tyrone and Fermanagh Hospital Rev Roger McElnea
Route Presbytery  
Dalriada Hospital Vacant 
Templepatrick Hospital  
Muckamore Hospital Vacant
Antrim Area Hospital  Rev Ivan Neish

Mrs Joanne Dunlop (Deaconess Assistant to the Chaplain)

Northern Trust (Lead Chaplain) Rev Norman Harrison
Tyrone Presbytery  
South Tyrone Hospital Rev Alan Thompson

Prison Chaplains

Maghaberry Rev Graham Stockdale
Magilligan Rev Gary Aitcheson
Hydebank Wood Rev Rodney Cameron
Woodland’s Juvenile Justice Centre Rev Lesley Ann Wilson
Mountjoy, Dublin Rev Alan Boal

University Chaplains

Queen’s University, Belfast Vacant
Ulster University, Jordanstown and Belfast Rev Cheryl Meban
Ulster University, Coleraine Rev John Coulter
Ulster University, Magee Rev Graeme Orr
Letterkenny Institute of Technology Vacant
NUI University College, Galway Rev Helen Freeburn
University College, Limerick Vacant
NUI, Maynooth Rev Dr Keith McCrory
Trinity College, Dublin Vacant
NUI University College, Dublin Vacant
Dublin City University Vacant
NUI University College, Cork Vacant

Rural Chaplain

Presbytery of Armagh }
Presbytery of Down } Rev Kenny Hanna
Presbytery of Iveagh }
Presbytery of Newry }